Saving and Managing Searches

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Search >

Saving and Managing Searches

Print this Topic Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

From the Search page, you can save and manage your searches in several ways:  you can copy and save the URL of the search page itself or save, reopen, and delete a saved search by name.

 

NOTE: If you save a search, your browser may save the search as a cookie.  Please make sure you enable cookies on your browser to save your searchers.

 

Copy the URL of Your Search Page

1.Click on the Copy Search Page URL Link icon copy url . A new window appears with the URL highlighted in blue.

2.Follow the instructions on the screen to save the URL:  either click 'CTRL+C' and 'Enter' or right mouse click the selected text. The information is now saved to your computer's clipboard.

3.Click the Close button in the lower right corner to close this window and return to your search.

 

saving url code

 

Save a Search By Name

 

1.Click on the Save/Manage Search button on the far right side of the Search page. The Manage and Save Searches window appears.

2.Type in a name for your search in the Saved Search Name field.

3.Click the Save button to the right of the Save Search Name field.  The Manage and Save Searches window will close and you'll be returned to the search page.

4.To make sure your search has been saved

Click on the Save/Manage Search button to open the Manage and Save Searches window.

Look under the Saved Search Name field to find the name of your saved search

 

save manage search 1

Reopen a Saved Search

 

1.Click on the Save/Manage Search button on the far right side of the Search page.  The Manage and Save Searches window appears.

2.Click on the name of the search you want to open. The Manage and Save Searches window will close and you'll be returned to the search page with that search now available.

 

open saved search

 

Delete a Saved Search

 

1.Click on the Save/Manage Search button on the far right side of the Search page.  The Manage and Save Searches window appears.

2.Click on the Delete button to the right of the search you want to delete.  You'll be asked if you are sure you want to delete this search.  

Choose 'OK' if you want to delete the search.  The Manage and Save Searches window will close and you'll be returned to the search page.  The search will be deleted.

Choose 'Cancel' if you don't want to delete the search.  You'll be returned to the Manage and Save Searches window where you can choose to delete another search, save a search or close the window.

Click the close button in the bottom right corner of the Manage and Save Searches window when you are ready to return to the search page.

 

delete saved search

 

 

Browse | Viewer | Search | Map Search | Print | Audio Files | Text Correction | User Annotation

Print Entire Manual

 


© NMT Corporation - All rights reserved.

 

.